Ephesians 2:10 For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus unto good works, which God hath before ordained that we should walk in them.

We are God’s original works and not copies. He ordained a certain life and certain works for me.

1 Timothy 4:16 Take heed unto thyself, and unto the doctrine; continue in them: for in doing this thou shalt both save thyself, and them that hear thee.

3 commands here. 1) take heed unto thyself, 2) take heed unto the doctrine, 3) continue in them.

The word doctrine is also translated as teaching in other places. So we are to mind our own business, be careful what we are teaching and continue in those two things. Be faithful and steady in my relationship with my Creator and not up and down with every change of the wind. If I do those two things I will save both myself and those that hear me. Not everyone will hear me but that is God Almighty’s business as I take heed to myself.

James 2:26 For as the body without the spirit is dead, so faith without works is dead also.

What is my works teaching those around me who are going through really hard times and maybe because of their own dumb choices? How do I know what Gods plan for their life consists of? Shouldn’t we just walk in love and let our life teach those around us what the love of God can do for them?

