Psalm 36:9

For with thee is the fountain of life: in thy light shall we see light.

As we walk through this desolate desert called the world we meet many suffering souls. As we all know by experience, life can be cruel and leave you in dry parched places where there seems to be no water and no love. At times it can feel like nobody really cares about our problems and well being except ourselves.

Fortunately the Lord, who is a way maker, has made a simple way out. That way out is for me to become an oasis of love in the middle of the desert for someone else. As I become a fountain of life and God’s love for some thirsty soul, I see new fountains of God’s love and life for me.  “In thy light shall we see light.” As I show God’s love to someone else I discover new fountains of God’s love and light for myself.

Lord make me sensitive to others thirst.

