Galatians 5:22

But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, goodness, faith,

Peace! What a jewel without price. It’s not something you can buy but it is ecstasy beyond words when you can walk through life with perfect peace that passeth all understanding as the Bible talks about in Philippians, chapter four. Peace that passeth all understanding. It is a peace that goes beyond and excels past understanding.  A peace in the midst of the greatest turmoil life can bring. 

Once upon a time Jesus was asleep in the hinder part of the ship as He and the Disciples crossed the sea at Jesus’ command.  Soon a raging storm arose on the sea to the point that the Disciples were afraid for their lives.  The storm did not upset Jesus, the Prince of Peace, as He continued to sleep.  The Disciples woke Jesus up accusing Him of not caring about their lives.  He simply arose and said, “Peace be still,” to the storm and immediately a great calm came upon the sea.  

Jesus then revealed the cause for the lack of peace in the Disciples life.  He asked them, “Why are ye so fearful? how is it that ye have no faith?”  

Fear and lack of faith always causes a storm in the midst of me trying to cross the sea as I was commanded to do by Jesus.  I fear because I don’t put my faith in the Lord in the middle of my storms.  If I really put all my faith and trust in the Lord in my current circumstance, I could walk on the water as Peter did and not be afraid.  When I have sufficiently practiced putting my faith in the Lord in the current trial he will speak to the storm, “Peace be still!”  

If I am walking with the Prince of Peace I have nothing to be afraid of.  

