Romans 1:17
For therein is the righteousness of God revealed from faith to faith: as it is written, The just shall live by faith.

The righteousness of God is revealed from faith to faith.

The righteousness of God is revealed from faith to faith so then it is not a one time thing that I never have to think about again. His righteousness is revealed to me from faith to faith.

As we walk with God we enter situations and circumstances of life that can cause us to wonder what in the world is God doing? Has He lost control? How can there be any God righteousness in this mess?

That is the very place where we learn to see God’s righteousness in a new way. As we walk through the things that life brings us and we hold fast to our loyalty and commitment to God we experience “faith moments” where we suddenly understand, “Oh that is what the Lord wants from me in this thing.” Whether that would be to forgive someone for some wrong they have done or forgive myself for some mistake I made. Or whether that would be to call someone with a kind word or take some food to a poor soul down in their circumstances. I suddenly understand what I am supposed to do. That is a faith moment when my eyes are opened to see how to please God at that moment.

Faith is spiritual eyesight. God’s righteousness is revealed from faith to faith. So as my eyes are opened day by day to what the Lord requires of me that day, my spiritual eyesight grows and I am able to see farther the next day.

Psalm 69:30, I will praise the name of God with a song, and will magnify him with thanksgiving.

I will magnify Him with thanksgiving. His righteousness is revealed from faith to faith.

Can I make God any bigger than He already is? No, certainly not, but His righteousness is revealed from faith to faith. My understanding of who He is and His righteousness is magnified in my eyes.

As the man in Mark chapter four said, “Lord I believe. Help thou mine unbelief.”

