2 Thessalonians 3:3

But the Lord is faithful, who shall stablish you, and keep you from evil.

The Lord is faithful and He shall stablish me. Stablish is translated from a word in the original which means to make stable, place firmly, set fast, fix. In a world that sometimes feels so wishy washy and is constantly changing it is the Lord’s responsibility to make stable, place firmly, set fast and fix my life the way He wishes it to be. So often people seem to be set and fixed on destroying your reputation, your testimony or your position at work or in the Body of Christ. But the Lord is faithful.

The Lord is faithful!

The plots and schemes of evil can not overthrow me. Jesus suffered that even from the established religious order of His day. Some religious zealot always trying to destroy Jesus’ reputation, His testimony and good works in the eyes of the people.

Don’t we still see that today? It is given a spiritual face but it is the same thing. The moment I start with I’m spiritually higher because I do this or I do that I have begun to divide and separate the body of Christ with the purpose of proving I’m better. If I have to tell you how I’m spiritually better and different instead of you seeing it, then the difference is all in my zealous spiritual pride that is competing with you.

The Lord is faithful!

The Lord establishes us. He makes stable, places firmly, sets fast and fixes us where He wants us to be. Nothing and no one can interfere with that. The Lord is faithful. Man can not interfere with that or stop that. The Lord’s plan for my life will be implemented and fulfilled. Not because of anything I do but because of who He is.

If God be for us, who can be against us?

