Psalm 5:3
My voice shalt thou hear in the morning, O LORD; in the morning will I direct my prayer unto thee, and will look up.

The Psalmist said, “My voice shalt thou hear in the morning, O LORD…”

The word for voice has to do with crying out, either in joy or in pain. The Psalmist is saying, in so many words, hey Lord you’re going to hear my voice in the morning. Either happy or sad, joyful or depressed, pleasurable or full of pain, my voice is going up to you in the morning. Either excited about the day or filled with apprehension at what I have to do today, my voice is going up to you in the morning.

So often we wake in the morning and start our day’s journey in negativity and failure because we immediately begin to focus on the bad, the pain or the wrong around us. The Psalmist had figured out how to set his day up for success. You are going to hear my voice in the morning Oh LORD. It doesn’t really matter what today looks like LORD, the first thing I’m going to do is send my voice up to you.

Immediately the Psalmist establishes the fact that his trust is in the LORD and the LORD is still on the throne and in complete control. “In the morning will I direct my prayer unto thee, and will look up.”

Yes there are situations and circumstances of life that we must walk through but let us practice looking up and sending our voice up. God is still on the throne and still in complete control. In spite of all the pain, suffering and abuse that life can dish out, we can live a victorious and successful life if we begin each day by sending our voice up and looking up.

The Bible says in Psalm 121:1, I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help. It doesn’t matter what it looks like. God is still on the throne and still in control. Let us send our voice up to Him in the morning and look up instead of at the bad around us and victory shall be ours.

