Tags

, , ,

Proverbs 18:10
The name of the LORD is a strong tower: the righteous runneth into it, and is safe.

The qualifying factor that decides if I am able to run into the Name of the LORD for safety is if I am righteous. The Bible says in Romans 3:10, “As it is written, There is none righteous, no, not one:” So then how am I ever going to be able to enter my safe place.

A righteous person is someone who performs a right act. The only right act that I could ever possibly do is to surrender to the LORD and accept His shed blood from Calvary for my unrighteous sinful nature. This is an initial experience I have when I first come to the Lord as a sinner. It is also an experience I have whenever I need to run into my safe place. As the Bible says in James 4:7, “Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.”

When I have submitted myself to the Lord, acquired a fresh covering of His shed blood, the door will be open and I can run into the tower of His Name. There I will be safe. I will be safe from the plots and plans of the enemy. I will be safe from the evil and wickedness in this world and I will be safe from the faults and failures within myself.

So then what is this strong tower about? The word translated as tower in the English, in this scripture, means an elevated stage, a pulpit and it means a raised bed. I submit myself to the LORD, resist the enemy and run into this tower and I am safe. I am safe not for the purpose of laying back in my bed of ease and floating into heaven on clouds of glory but for the purpose of using my pulpit.

When we have come through the battle victoriously and have discovered that safe place inside the Name of the LORD, we are to use that place as a pulpit to declare the goodness, mercy and love of God we have experienced in our life. As human beings we are so inclined to testify of how we or someone we know failed in this situation or has this kind of problem. Let us learn to use the Strong Tower of the LORD’s Name as a pulpit to declare the victorious power and love of God we have experienced in our life.

