1 Corinthians 14:33
For God is not the author of confusion, but of peace, as in all churches of the saints.

Confusion, as used in this passage of scripture, means instability, a state of disorder, disturbance. This is in comparison to the fact that God is the author of peace. Peace means tranquility, exemption from the rage and havoc of war, peace between individuals, i.e. harmony. When we are really hearing from God concerning some matter in our life, the peace of God comes in and fills our heart and soul.

God is not the author of confusion. It doesn’t matter what everyone around me thinks. God is the author of peace and when He is ready and speaking to me, there is peace and nothing can stop me from moving on in God’s great Master Plan that He wrote.

Can you imagine what everyone must have thought and said when Abraham picked up everything he had and left Ur of the Chaldees?

When there is confusion on all sides, it is a sure sign that it is time for me to return to the feet of the author of peace and begin to seek God for the next step in my life. When I find that next step, there will be a peace that goes beyond all understanding fill my being. I still have to choose to get up and take that step and surely the confusion without will try and hide that next step. However when the peace of God is reigning in our heart we are surely more than conquerors. No confusion in the world, on the job, in the church, in the family or anywhere else can stop my success and prosperity in God when I walk with this peace filling my being.

Abraham proved that many times in his life as did Joseph when his own family sold him into slavery. Likewise I am in a covenant relationship with the Master and Owner of all creation. To God be all the glory!

