Tags

, , ,

1 John 4:18
There is no fear in love; but perfect love casteth out fear: because fear hath torment. He that feareth is not made perfect in love.

Doomsday people and groups always try to control the masses by proclaiming that bad things are coming and you better act right or you will suffer judgment. And the strange thing is, that acting right always seems to come down to doing it the way they think it should be done. If they can get a blanket of fear wrapped around everything, then they can control it and build their kingdom.

It is certain that it is appointed unto man once to die and after that the judgment, but the Bible is very clear that the way to approach life, mine and everyone’s I come into contact with, is through love. There is no fear in love and perfect love casteth out fear. When I am interacting with someone is it from a motive of casting out their fear and loving them unconditionally as Jesus loves me? Or is it with a motive of putting fear on them so they will listen to what I have to say and do what I think is right for them?

It seems, in life, that every time I have given control of my life to some human it has always worked out for their good and my worse. When I am operating out of fear or under fear of someone else I am not being governed by love. There is no fear in love! Jesus always came to the sick and lost in love and with love. If I can cast fear out for some lost soul and instill confidence in God’s love in them, I have acquired a life long friend and partner.

Instead of approaching life through fear and in trepidation, let’s try operating in God’s unconditional love for ourselves and all of His creation. Let us become aggressive in casting out fear. Casting fear out of my own being and out of my brother’s life by loving them unconditionally.

