Tags

, , , , ,

Romans 5:8
But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.

God commendeth His love toward us. Commendeth means to place together, to set in the same place, to bring or band together. So before I was ever even born and before I ever even knew I had a problem, God made provision and sent His love to the appointed place where I would find it. While we were yet sinners Christ died for us. We didn’t have to get cleaned up and act right for a certain length of time first. Before I ever knew I had a problem, He had already died for me and made a way of escape for me from my sin.

He commended His love toward me. He looked out into eternity future and set His love at the perfect place, on the perfect day, at just the right time so that I would understand that I needed Jesus and His shed blood.

We are so hard and unmerciful on those around us at times. We feel like if they don’t get it this time then there is nothing more that I can do to help them. We couldn’t help them to start with. Jesus is their help just like He was my help. The best thing I can do is love them unconditionally like Jesus loves me and be there at the appointed time and place in life when they understand they need Jesus.

The LORD has designed just exactly the right circumstances and situations to bring them to the place where His love was commended toward them. It’s not my place to get them there and it’s not my place to make them see anything. It is only my place to display the unconditional love of Christ in front of them. Then at the appointed time, on the appointed day and in the appointed place, they will understand that the love of Christ and His shed blood from Calvary is what they need.

At the appointed time Lazarus and the love of Christ met in a brand new way at a tomb. Lazarus was raised from the dead despite all the unbelief surrounding the whole situation. Because of that the Bible says that many believed on Jesus that day.

Embrace the unconditional love of God and wait patiently on the LORD. His love has been commended toward us.

