Proverbs 20:28
Mercy and truth preserve the king: and his throne is upholden by mercy.

God Almighty is still on His throne and rules and reigns over all His creation. Yet so many times in the heat of the battle and in the midst of trying circumstances we wonder, where is God in this thing?

One of the reasons we are allowed to be in a dark place is because the LORD has chosen us, as an Ambassador of Christ, to establish His throne, in the midst of that particular madness. We dream about being the one to ride in like a knight in shining armor, on a white horse, and establishing God’s throne and saving the day. In reality it plays out quite differently most of the time. It’s in the midst of darkness and great warfare that we are tasked with establishing the rule and reign of God’s throne.

The Bible very clearly says that God’s throne is upholden by mercy. If I wish for God’s throne to be in the middle of my circumstances, I must give it a foundation of mercy to rest upon. When I assume a merciful and compassionate attitude with those around me, I can count on the throne of God coming down and resting upon that mercy. The miracles and overcoming power that I need, and that those around me need, are in the throne of God. When I establish His throne in the middle of the situation He will release the stream of life we have need of.

Revelation 21:5, And he that sat upon the throne said, Behold, I make all things new. And he said unto me, Write: for these words are true and faithful. It doesn’t matter how big a mess it is and it doesn’t matter if it seems completely hopeless. Put out a foundation of mercy and God will set His throne upon it and assume the rule and reign over the thing which is His rightful place. And from that thing He makes “All Things” new.

For these words are true and faithful. To God be all the glory!

