Tags

, , , , ,

Revelation 5:6
And I beheld, and, lo, in the midst of the throne and of the four beasts, and in the midst of the elders, stood a Lamb as it had been slain, having seven horns and seven eyes, which are the seven Spirits of God sent forth into all the earth.

In the very midst of the Throne of God we find the slain Lamb of God. Many people, groups, organizations and religious movements have claimed to have found and arrived at the very middle of God’s will or the middle of His throne in their understanding and in their spiritual walk with the LORD. However, the evidence of the slain Lamb is missing from their life.

When I have truly discovered the very center of God’s will and have completely subjected myself to His throne in my life, I will discover there is nothing there but the slain Lamb. I know nothing but Jesus Christ and Him crucified.

If I can still attack someone because they don’t see a matter the same way I do, then I have not really arrived at the throne of God. We may deny that we are attacking, but the deceit of religious hatred is as deceitful as was the serpent when he entered the garden in Genesis 3. When someone feels they have arrived at the ultimate truth and someone rejects that perceived truth, it breeds intolerance and then quickly descends into hatred, although it’s not seen as hatred because we are so convinced we are morally right.

The Bible says ye shall know the truth and the truth shall make you free. However the truth is not a particular religious creed or set of beliefs. The truth is only Jesus Christ and He doesn’t wear a religious title.

My quest is to see only the slain Lamb. If I see the slain Lamb then I see His love for all the world that He displayed through His agonizing death on Calvary’s cross. We don’t see Jesus attacking because someone didn’t belong to His group of followers. On the contrary Jesus told John in Mark 9:40, “For he that is not against us is on our part.” In fact the only time that Jesus did go into the attack mode, as it were, was against the organized religion of the day.

I have arrived in the center of God’s will, in a situation or circumstance in life, when I see nothing but the slain Lamb. Liquid love, called the blood of Jesus, flowing for all people.

