Tags

, , , ,

Mark 9:23-24
Jesus said unto him, If thou canst believe, all things are possible to him that believeth. And straightway the father of the child cried out, and said with tears, Lord, I believe; help thou mine unbelief.

How many times do we limit the Lord because of our unbelief? The Bible says in Matthew 13:58 that Jesus did not many mighty works in His own country because of their unbelief. When Jesus says it, we don’t have to wonder if it’s true or not. We don’t have to wonder if He really meant it or not and we don’t have to wonder if He should have said it or if it was just a slip of the tongue because He was stressed and lost control.

If Jesus said it, then it is true, it is right and it is exactly on time. The problem is not with the Lord. The problem is whether I believe and accept what He said or not. If Jesus said it, all I have to do is believe it and put my faith and trust in Him. Hebrews 11:1, “Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.” If Jesus said it, then that is the way that it is and all I have to do is believe it.

In Mark, chapter nine, this man immediately responded, “Lord, I believe; help thou mine unbelief.” Belief comes into my heart the same way that salvation did. I confessed with my mouth that I believed Jesus died for my sins and then asked Him to come into my heart and He came in. I did not have to wait for Him to come in and then confess belief. Likewise with belief. I believe, Lord help my unbelief. Confess with your mouth that you believe and new layers of belief will come in. Then give the part of you that still doesn’t believe to the Lord. I believe, Lord help my unbelief!

The Lord is not bound and governed by the laws of this world and the laws of natural creation. With God all things are possible. I believe, Lord help my unbelief!

