Tags

, , ,

Isaiah 55:10-11
For as the rain cometh down, and the snow from heaven, and returneth not thither, but watereth the earth, and maketh it bring forth and bud, that it may give seed to the sower, and bread to the eater: So shall my word be that goeth forth out of my mouth: it shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it.

If the LORD said it, it will happen. The problem is the mistrust and doubt that is hidden in the dark recesses of our heart. In Genesis 1:3 the Bible says, “And God said, Let there be light: and there was light.” In the midst of all of the swirling confusion and darkness, God spoke and said let there be light and there was light. It didn’t matter how dark it was and it didn’t matter how confused and disorganized everything seemed, when God said let there be light, there was light.

Nothing and no one can stop the light from coming in when the Lord says for it to come in. The thing that the Lord has spoken to you is going to happen! Nothing can stop it from happening because the Bible said clearly that His word would not return void unto Him but that it would accomplish the purpose He sent it out for.

I don’t have to make it happen. The Lord has already spoken it and it will happen. It’s just my job to wait on the Lord, praising His great Name and trusting in Him until He brings the thing into visibility. You can tell how big a miracle God is going to do by how much praise and trust He requires from us first before bringing it into visibility.

Hebrews 11:1, Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen. The bigger the thing God is going to do, the more praise, trust and faith I must get heaved up into my spiritual bank account, as it were. He takes my investment of faith, trust and praise and turns it into the answer I’m looking for. The more faith, trust and praise I send up, the bigger my answer will be.

His word will not return void. Believe it and put your faith and trust in the Lord while you praise His great Name and watch the light come in.

