Tags

, , , ,

Galatians 1:3-5
Grace be to you and peace from God the Father, and from our Lord Jesus Christ, Who gave himself for our sins, that he might deliver us from this present evil world, according to the will of God and our Father: To whom be glory for ever and ever. Amen.

The Lord Jesus Christ gave himself for our sins and died to deliver us from this present evil world. That is sufficient. Nothing else is needed from me or on my part but to just accept what has already been done. There is nothing I can add and nothing else I can do to make the death of Jesus Christ any greater or any more powerful than it already is. It is sufficient. I have been delivered from this present evil world.

Sine we have, in fact, already been delivered from this present evil world, I no longer have to walk under bondage to this present evil world. Yes, I live in and exist in an evil world but it no longer has to have dominion over me. When I accept Christ’s sacrifice for me, I am delivered from this present evil world. I am able to live in freedom with the grace and peace of God operating in my life.

It’s not about how good I am or about how many good things I do that delivers me from this present evil world. The thing that delivers me from this present evil world is merely accepting Christ’s sacrifice and death for me. It was and is sufficient. The good things that I do come from and are a result of the grace and peace of God flowing in my life, as a result of me accepting what the Lord Jesus Christ has done for me. His death is sufficient.

How beautiful! I don’t have to wait until I get everything straightened out and right in my life to come to Jesus and have His grace and peace in my life. I come to Jesus, just as I am, and He straightens every thing out and He puts all the right things in my life.

No wonder He said in Galatians 2:20, “I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.”

His death is sufficient. May you walk in His grace and peace today.

