Tags

, , ,

Exodus 20:2
I am the LORD thy God, which have brought thee out of the land of Egypt, out of the house of bondage.

How simple is that? I am the LORD thy God. Nobody and nothing else has control of me or over me but the LORD. Although human beings love to exert their control and desires over your life, the reality is that they have no control, except what the LORD allows. What freedom and liberty it is to live in the knowledge that the LORD God is the only one ruling my life.

Genesis 1:1 says, “In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.” Therefore no matter what is going on, when I stop and go back to the beginning, there is God. When I go back far enough there is nothing there but God. Regardless of what is happening now, there was a beginning God before it all got to this place.

Now some may believe that things are out of control and assume a doomsday mind set, but, as for me, I still believe that the beginning God started all of this and He didn’t make a mistake and lose control. I think the beginning God is still big enough that He can take all of man’s mess and use it to accomplish His will. That doesn’t condone nor approve of the way we treat each other. It doesn’t mean that it’s right to mistreat someone because they don’t go to my church, live in my country, speak my language or they are a different color than I. It just means that God is bigger than all of that and just because man is out of control, doesn’t mean that God has lost control.

He is the beginning God. He was there before all the mess and He is still on His throne and has not lost control. He has delivered us from the bondage of this world. He has brought us out of the land of Egypt, as it were, and He is well able to take us the rest of the way to spiritual Canaan’s Land. He is the beginning God.

I am the LORD thy God, which have brought thee out of the land of Egypt, out of the house of bondage. How simple, powerful and hope inspiring is that? He is the LORD my God!

