Tags

, , , , ,

John 18:37
Pilate therefore said unto him, Art thou a king then? Jesus answered, Thou sayest that I am a king. To this end was I born, and for this cause came I into the world, that I should bear witness unto the truth. Every one that is of the truth heareth my voice.

After Jesus was arrested, as He stood trial, Pilate asked Him, “Art thou a king then?” Jesus answered Pilate with these words, “Thou sayest that I am a king.” Jesus was saying, that’s your words, I didn’t tell you I was a king but you think I am. We know that is true because when Pilate had the inscription placed above Jesus on the cross it read, JESUS OF NAZARETH THE KING OF THE JEWS. John 19:19.

Then Jesus tells Pilate, I’ll tell you why I came into the world, it was to bear witness unto the truth. In other words, I don’t care what’s going on, I don’t care what people are saying and I don’t care where I’ve ended up, I know why I’m here, “that I should bear witness unto the truth.”

In this world we are going to be put on trial. We will be tried by those we work with, we will be tried by those we go to church with and we will certainly be tried by those we choose to separate from. However it doesn’t matter who is saying what about us, good or bad. We are here to bear witness unto the truth.

Regardless of someone’s opinion of us and regardless of what they are saying, it does not change the reality of our experience with Jesus Christ. It will offend some when we testify about our experience with Jesus Christ, which is outside of their understanding, but so be it. Those that are supposed to hear will hear and those that are not supposed to hear will never understand. That is all God’s business. It does not change the reality of Jesus Christ in my life.

We certainly are testify about our experience with Jesus Christ when everything is smooth sailing. Then when the rough waters come, as they surely do, let us scream at the top of our lungs, Jesus Christ loves me and died on Calvary’s Cross for me. To Him be all the glory!

