Tags

, , ,

Deuteronomy 32:4
He is the Rock, his work is perfect: for all his ways are judgment: a God of truth and without iniquity, just and right is he.

The Bible tells us in the passage of scripture who the LORD is and then it describes His nature and attributes. Who is the LORD? He is the Rock and His work is perfect. Perfect means His work is complete, whole, entire and sound. The word perfect comes from a root word which means to be complete, be finished, be at an end. He is the Rock and His work is perfect.

We can sometimes feel as if the LORD is leaving something out of our life or leaving something undone and unfinished but His work is perfect. His work is perfect and it is designed to bring me to a complete and finished product in His eyes as He intends for me to be.

Isaiah 55:11, “So shall my word be that goeth forth out of my mouth: it shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it.” The LORD’s word will not return unto Him void. You will be what He intended for you to be when He created you.

His work is perfect. It doesn’t matter what the trials life or some person or situation has done to you, they do not have the ability to destroy God’s work and make His word void. All His ways are judgment. His ways are fair and balanced and equitable. He is a God of truth and there is no iniquity in Him. He is just and right.

It is difficult, at times, to understand what is going on. However this I know, He is the Rock and His work is perfect. I don’t have to understand. All I have to do is hold His hand, put my trust in Him and follow Him wherever He leads and His word will prosper in my life and I shall be what He wishes regardless of the opposition that comes my way.

