Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Galatians 3:11

But that no man is justified by the law in the sight of God, it is evident: for, The just shall live by faith.

Direct and to the point, “no man is justified by the law” and “The just shall live by faith”.

It is not that the law is of no value or has been done away with. The law was fulfilled by Jesus Christ, it was not done away with. However Jesus Christ is the only one who can fulfill the law and we human beings are incapable of fulfilling the law. Try as hard as we might we human beings are going to mess something up eventually. The only way to fulfill the law and satisfy the requirements of the law is by living in faith in Jesus Christ. He can fulfill the law through me when I am living by faith.

It is evident, to use the words of scripture, “no man is justified by the law” and “The just shall live by faith”. So I live putting my faith in Jesus Christ or I will never have justification in my life.

To be justified or justification simply means that the guilt and penalty of sin has been removed from my life. I’m clean before the Lord as if I had never sinned. Scripture says that this can never happen by the law but only by living in faith with Jesus Christ. I can never work hard enough or be good enough to remove the stain of sin in my life. I can only be justified by placing my faith in Jesus Christ because He has already fulfilled the law. There was no sin in Jesus Christ life. He is the spotless Lamb of God but He fulfilled the law for me because I was unable to do so.

It doesn’t matter how hard you try to fulfill all the do’s and do not’s and it doesn’t matter how hard you try to do exactly what the church tells you to do. We will never experience justification in our life until we fully place our faith in Jesus Christ and not in a religious title and not in the number of years we having been doing this.

What peace and freedom we experience when we place our faith in Jesus Christ and His justification comes in, replacing the guilt and stain of sin in my life.

