Tags

, , , ,

James 2:17-18

Even so faith, if it hath not works, is dead, being alone. Yea, a man may say, Thou hast faith, and I have works: shew me thy faith without thy works, and I will shew thee my faith by my works.

Faith is the life of works. I can do all sorts of good works and even all kinds of religious works but if they are done without faith then they are dead works used to bring recognition to myself and not to the LORD. Conversely, if I have placed my faith in the LORD, He will lead and guide me according to His will to do just the right thing at just the right time to help some poor soul and bring God’s love into their life at exactly the appointed time, thereby bringing glory to the LORD. That is why the Bible says, “…shew me thy faith without thy works, and I will shew thee my faith by my works.

Faith is the life of works. Are we producing living works of the Spirit of God or dead works of the flesh? Faith and works are to live together and one without the other is dead. However faith and works together produce life. Children of light are born when my faith produces works of life. Works of darkness are the results of works that come from self-gratification and not from faith.

When we think everyone has to see things like we see them and believe like we do and when we think everyone has to live by the same rules that we live by, we are producing dead works. If we would concentrate on displaying our faith and trust in the LORD and teach those who we cross paths with about the beauty and love that is found by placing their faith in the LORD, we would produce children of faith and prove our faith by our works.

Live a life of faith and share the love of God every opportunity that the LORD gives you and your path shall be blessed.

