Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Psalm 37:5

Commit thy way unto the LORD; trust also in him; and he shall bring it to pass.

 

There are two things we must do for Jehovahjireh to bring into visibility what we have need of whether that be a physical, emotional, financial or spiritual need. Number one we must commit our way unto to the LORD and number two we must trust in the LORD. Jehovahjireh means the LORD sees or the LORD will provide. So the LORD sees our need and will provide for that need when we commit our way unto Him and trust Him.

 

To commit our way unto the LORD is to put all our cares upon Him. In 1 Peter 5:7 the bible says, “Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you.” God the Father loved me enough to send His only begotten Son to die for me on Calvary’s cross and He loves me enough that He wants me to cast all my cares upon Him. I don’t have to carry all that burden anymore. No matter where the road of life has led me, starting right now I can cast all that care and burden upon the Lord, start trusting in Him and He, Jehovahjireh, sees my need and will make provision for it.

 

Abraham had an experience with Jehovahjireh when he took his son Isaac up the mount to sacrifice him as the LORD had said for him to do. Just as Abraham pulled the knife back, the LORD called Abraham’s name. Then the LORD spoke to Abraham and said because you have not withheld thy only son from me I am going to bless and prosper you. Then Abraham turned and saw a ram caught in a thicket that Jehovahjireh had provided for the sacrifice.

 

When we can surrender up to the LORD the thing that we love so dearly, cast all our cares upon Him and simply trust Jesus in the midst of the chaos, Jehovahjireh will move in our situations and provide what we have need of. As it says in Philippians 4:19, “But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus.”

