Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Psalm 19:14

Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O LORD, my strength, and my redeemer.

 

If the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart are acceptable in the LORD’s sight, it means they bring pleasure and delight to the LORD and it means they satisfy a debt.

 

Without a doubt I owed a debt I could not pay and so Jesus Christ came and paid a debt for me He did not owe, as the hymn so beautifully says. The awesome part is that all I have to do to take advantage of and receive that is to open my mouth ask for it. So my debt is satisfied merely by the words of my mouth when they are acceptable to the LORD. He is my strength and my redeemer and the strength and redemption I may need in any particular situation is available to me and all I have to do is meditate on the LORD instead of the mess and then let the proper words come out of my mouth.

 

It is no wonder then that the bible says in Luke 6:45, “A good man out of the good treasure of his heart bringeth forth that which is good; and an evil man out of the evil treasure of his heart bringeth forth that which is evil: for of the abundance of the heart his mouth speaketh.”

 

If we want to know what is in our heart all we have to do is stop and listen to what is coming out of our mouth.

 

When I spend time meditating on the LORD, the words that come out of my mouth will be pleasing to the LORD and He will satisfy my debt. Whether that be a debt of strength, a debt of redemption or a debt I owe to someone else, the LORD has what I need when the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, are acceptable in His sight.

 

 

