Tags

, , , , , ,

Luke 2:11

For unto you is born this day in the city of David a Saviour, which is Christ the Lord.

 

One day about 2000 years ago a baby was born to a virgin and the Bible declares that this baby is a Saviour and this Saviour is Christ the Lord. This birth was an outward event when the Saviour of all the world was born in a human body. Divinity in flesh! This child was different from the very beginning with an immaculate conception and a virgin birth. Then as early as twelve years of age Jesus was found among the doctors in the Temple and answered His mother in Luke 2:49, ” And he said unto them, How is it that ye sought me? wist ye not that I must be about my Father’s business?”

 

That birth was an outward birth for all the world. Now we have the privilege of experiencing that birth inward in our heart on a personal level. It is bigger than the human mind can understand to think that Christ the Lord, the Saviour, who died on Calvary’s cross for me, can be born in my heart. Divinity in flesh! The divine Son of God living in my heart. The divine Son of God who healed the sick, fed the hungry, cast out devils, walked on the water, calmed the raging seas and raised the dead can be born in my heart.

 

Divinity in flesh! An immaculate conception and a virgin birth that has nothing to do with my worthiness or good works. All I have to do is ask in faith and believe and this Immaculate Conception takes place in my heart and divinity comes in flesh! It is bigger than the human mind can understand!

 

In a world filled with violence, death, storms, chaos and uncertainty on every side, we have nothing to fear when we have Christ the Lord living in our heart. Divinity in flesh, Christ living in my heart. What a miraculous birth!

 

On this day as we celebrate the birth of Christ let us also remember when Christ was born into our heart with thanksgiving and gratitude. If you have not yet experienced that Immaculate Conception in your heart, then this Christmas day ask and simply believe and Christ the Lord will also be born in your heart.

