Tags

, , , , , ,

Joshua 1:8

This book of the law shall not depart out of thy mouth; but thou shalt meditate therein day and night, that thou mayest observe to do according to all that is written therein: for then thou shalt make thy way prosperous, and then thou shalt have good success.

 

This book of the law shall not depart out of thy mouth. Thou shalt meditate therein day and night.

 

The promised result of me keeping my mouth full of the law and meditating therein day and night is that my way will be prosperous and I shall have good success. I don’t know about you but I will take all of the prosperous way and good success that I can get.

 

What then is the book of the law? Matthew 22:36-40, “Master, which is the great commandment in the law? Jesus said unto him, Thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind. This is the first and great commandment. And the second is like unto it, Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself. On these two commandments hang all the law and the prophets.”

 

All of the “thou shalts” and all of the “thou shalt nots” come down to two things. One, loving the Lord with all of your being and two, loving your neighbor as yourself. If we truly practiced those two things we would not have to worry about violating any of God’s laws.

 

So if I keep my mouth full of God’s love and meditate therein day and night I will have a prosperous way and good success. A prosperous way and good success doesn’t come by being a taker. A prosperous way and good success comes by keeping my mouth full of God’s love and meditating therein day and night.

 

Is what I’m saying and thinking about all the time God’s love?

