Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Corinthians 3:16

Know ye not that ye are the temple of God, and that the Spirit of God dwelleth in you?

 

Isn’t it an amazing thing to think that the Spirit of God dwells in us? To dwell in, as used in this portion of scripture, means to reside in or to cohabit in. How can the eternal omnipresent Spirit of God reside in and cohabit in this mortal body with me? That is the mystery of all ages! Yet in Psalms 22:3 the Bible says, “But thou art holy, O thou that inhabitest the praises of Israel.” Therefore we can conclude that regardless of what we are going through the miraculous and eternal Spirit of God is there with me as He lives in me and inhabits my praises.

It is no wonder then that in 1 Thessalonians 5:18 we are instructed to, “In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.” The scripture said “in” every thing. In the middle of the ugliest situation I can still give thanks that the Eternal Spirit of God lives in and cohabits with me in this mortal human body. Just because the situations and circumstances around me are ugly doesn’t mean that the Spirit of God has gotten up and left me.

The Spirit of God inhabits, lives in my praises. It may be concluded then that the praise I offer up to the Lord for walking with me through the pleasurable times and the painful times on this earth are eternal and will reverberate throughout eternity. There will surely come a day when I rejoice all over again as I revisit the praises the Eternal Spirit of God is living in from my time here on this earth.

