Tags

, , , , , ,

Isaiah 55:10-11

For as the rain cometh down, and the snow from heaven, and returneth not thither, but watereth the earth, and maketh it bring forth and bud, that it may give seed to the sower, and bread to the eater: So shall my word be that goeth forth out of my mouth: it shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it.

 

In the early years of your walk with the Lord, as you become acquainted with Him and grow in your understanding and relationship with Him, you begin to see and hear the voice of truth He has placed inside your eternal soul. Then as you walk on with Him you can sometimes wonder if it really was the Lord you heard or if perhaps He has changed His mind about your purpose in life.

Abram experienced this once upon a time. In Genesis 15:7-8 the LORD came to Abram and this conversation ensued. “And he said unto him, I am the LORD that brought thee out of Ur of the Chaldees, to give thee this land to inherit it. And he said, Lord GOD, whereby shall I know that I shall inherit it?” The LORD said to Abram, in so many words, Look Abram I brought you out of Ur and said this was going to be your inheritance and that’s the way it will be. Abram responds by saying, “Lord GOD, whereby shall I know that I shall inherit it?” Abram’s attitude was like, are you sure God? How do I know that’s really going to happen? The father of faith was still growing in his faith at this point.

How do I know what the LORD said is really going to take place? Because He said it and because His word will not return void but is going to accomplish what He sent it to do. He said, “it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it.” So I don’t have to fret, worry or force anything to happen. My part is to trust Him and praise His holy Name and at the appointed time, at the appointed place with the appointed people, His Word shall prosper. It is sure and certain and nothing can prevent it.

Trust in the LORD today because His Word shall prosper.

