Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Ephesians 4:1

I therefore, the prisoner of the Lord, beseech you that ye walk worthy of the vocation wherewith ye are called,

 

My vocation is the divine invitation to embrace salvation in the Kingdom of God, which is made especially through the preaching of the gospel.

Romans 11:29, “For the gifts and calling of God are without repentance.” The gifts and callings or the gifts and vocation of God are without repentance. God has not changed His mind about the gift and calling or vocation that He issued to us. I was given gifts so that I might walk worthy of the vocation or calling that God has placed upon my life.

That vocation is to embrace the salvation that is in the Kingdom of God. That salvation is my initial salvation experience that allows me to enter the Kingdom of God, being translated from the kingdom of darkness into God’s marvelous light and it is being saved to the uttermost as the Bible speaks of in Hebrews 7:25.

How do I walk worthy of so great a vocation then once I’ve accepted that vocation? We were given the gifts we have need of in order to walk worthy of the vocation that we were called to. The LORD God did not send me to do something that He did not equip me to do first.

To walk worthily is to walk suitably or in a manner pleasing to God as the Apostle Paul instructed the church at Rome to do in Romans 16:1-2, “I commend unto you Phebe our sister, which is a servant of the church which is at Cenchrea: That ye receive her in the Lord, as becometh saints, and that ye assist her in whatsoever business she hath need of you: for she hath been a succourer of many, and of myself also.

So salvation is entering the Kingdom of God and walking worthy of that vocation is loving my neighbor as myself.

