Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Matthew 25:45

Then shall he answer them, saying, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye did it not to one of the least of these, ye did it not to me.

 

At the judgment seat of Christ our treatment of others will be judged as if that were the way we treated the Lord. The Lord takes our treatment of others in a personal way as we are all expressions of God’s love. In Genesis 1:26 the Bible says, “And God said, Let us make man in our image, after our likeness: and let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over the cattle, and over all the earth, and over every creeping thing that creepeth upon the earth.” Regardless of what we may look like on the outside, we are an expression of God’s love. It takes all of us together to express the image and likeness on an omnipotent, omniscient and omnipresent God. No one person nor one group can express the infinity of God Almighty.

When I am mistreating or abusing another human being I am, in effect, mistreating and abusing the breath of God’s infinite love that is being displayed through that person.

Even if that person hates me because of “the group” society or the church has placed me in, I still have a moral obligation to treat them with the love of God as the breath they breathe came from the one who loves me unconditionally and died for me on Calvary’s cross.

In 1 Corinthians 15:9 the Apostle Paul said, “For I am the least of the apostles, that am not meet to be called an apostle, because I persecuted the church of God.” The great Apostle Paul, who penned much of the New Testament, by inspiration of the Spirit of God, considered himself the least of the Apostles because he had persecuted the church prior to his conversion. Only God Himself knows what the result would have been if the early Christians had rejected the least, namely Paul, when he came preaching Jesus after his conversion.

Jesus please teach us to not judge our brothers and sisters but rather to treat them as an expression of your infinite and unconditional love even as you have bestowed upon us.

