Tags

, , , , , ,

Isaiah 63:7

I will mention the lovingkindnesses of the LORD, and the praises of the LORD, according to all that the LORD hath bestowed on us, and the great goodness toward the house of Israel, which he hath bestowed on them according to his mercies, and according to the multitude of his lovingkindnesses.

 

The writer of the Book of Isaiah says, “I will mention the lovingkindnesses of the LORD.” I will or I choose to talk about what the LORD has done. Talking about what the LORD has done is good for me to hear and good for whoever is around me to hear when we find ourselves in the unpleasant situations and circumstances of life.

If we become obsessed with and focus on all that is wrong, we can quickly become discouraged and defeated. However if we learn to focus on what the LORD has done for us in the past and how He delivered us and brought us through the storms, trials and hardships of the past, it will inspire the faith and trust we need to make it through the current difficulties.

Hebrews 13:8 says, “Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and to day, and for ever.” The same Jesus who brought me through yesterday’s trial is the same Jesus who saved my soul and translated me from the kingdom of darkness into His marvelous light and He is well able to save me and bring me through today’s problems.

Romans 8:37-39, “Nay, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him that loved us. For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come, Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.”

Embrace the love of God today because you are more than a conqueror!

